User fields in TrainingForce Manager™ cannot be deleted. However, they can be disabled without losing information that was gathered by the field.
To disable a user field:
1. Log into TrainingForce Manager™.
2. In the Setup banner menu, System, click User Fields.
3. Search for the user field that you wish to disable.
4. Choose the label description that you wish to disable from the User Field's list.
5. In the user field's information form, remove the check from the Enabled? check box.
6. Click Save.
The user field is now disabled.
To enable the user field, follow same procedure except in step 5, place a check in the 'Enabled?' checkbox.